Is that what we call living?

Have you ever sat in the exam hall and trying to find the answer of a particular question? I bet you did. Life is just like an exam hall isn’t it? We don’t know the answers to the questions we’d like to have answers to.

What is the purpose of our existence? Are we just supposed to live it out and see our end? Are we all supposed to change the world? If yes, then who will get to live it? Who gets to decide who gets what? How does God decide where to send us or in which country? Why are some of us poor and some of us rich if God is just? Why am I being called an atheist if I question everything written in the scripture? Why am I getting bullied or being called gay if I support gay rights? Then I don’t support racism either.. So am I black? Why can’t I think of the people of Ghana if we’re not from the same country? Why am I to hate Jews if I’m a Muslim? How does the world work? Why are these so many nations instead of one? Why do we spend half our lives in school to prove our worth? Is it worth it? Does bad grade mean a worthless person or a creative one? Why does entertainment related people earn millions where teachers and doctors earn less? Which job is more important? Should I buy a new pair of shoes or feed an unfed? Which would be more peaceful? Why do we kill people, whereas we can’t imagine the loss of our own loved ones? Are politics more valuable than human lives? Can’t I love everyone except for my family? Why do we have to do what parents want from us? What do we want for ourselves? Are we okay with how our lives are going on or do we want to change it? If yes, why can’t we? Why feminism is being confused with being sex symbols? Why can’t we all be wrong and all be right? How does everyone define life? Why do have to pretend to be happy? Why can’t we take happiness as a mood instead of a destination? Why some us end our lives after a setback or heartache? What is a life worth? When do we do something just for our own?

6 thoughts on “Is that what we call living?

  1. Loads of deep questions! The only thing I should say is that the world tells us how we should live our lives, but don’t assume that the world is always right, because if it was, then we wouldn’t be questioning it so much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

