Ok let’s do this!

Hi, I am Afrin. And no, I wasn’t named after the nasal spray (probably not). My mom liked this name because it seemed different or so I was told. I am 20 years old. This whole concept of blogging is still alien to me. I never expected I would ever write a line except for my class notes. I started writing since last two-three months. Probably it’s one of my “Jake of all trades, master of none” things. But when I write something on a plain white paper, the black letters on it blow a breeze to my heart. It’s a way for me to keep myself from exploding by my own thoughts (I overthink everything). I don’t write masterpieces, I know. But hey, I am still very much new to the whole concept of writing. I mostly write about my life or what I think about it. I know I could write a personal journal or something. But what’s the fun in that? My first language isn’t English, but I am going to cut the crap, “Oh please forgive me for my grammatical mistakes.” I love travel, culture, music, good books and anything that catches my eyes. The other reason for me to start a blog is, I love meeting new people. Meeting people from all over the world seems refreshing, doesn’t it?

4 thoughts on “Ok let’s do this!

  1. Indeed knowing people across the globe, different lives… is one good reason why I read more and write less 😀
    I am finding your voice pretty refreshing Afreen, and an adorable blog you have here as well 🙂
    Happy Blogging 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

