Nothing beats the old ways

I know we live in the era of technology. I cannot even spend a day without my gadgets. Come on we can do almost anything by a blink of an eye. But nothing beats the old pen and paper for me. Seeing those black letters on a white paper gives me a strange satisfaction which thousands of writing apps are unable to provide. Well, at least that is the case for me. When I hold my pen, It’s like my brain stops working and my hand starts to write anything automatically. But then again, my hands are not still familiar with the keyboard even though I have been playing games on computer since childhood. I know I sound like a total lunatic. But it’s true. Nothing beats the pen and paper for me. Thankfully, I aren’t a science major or I’d have been shown the door on the first day of my job.

38 thoughts on “Nothing beats the old ways

  1. As one of your blog’s newest fans, I nominate you for a Liebster Award! Congratulations!

    The Liebster Award is all about recognising new blogs and/or those with a small following, sharing the love…and a little bit about yourself. I love everything about the blogging community, so I was humbled and delighted to be nominated by a fellow blogger myself: https://foodtouristconfessions.wordpress.com/2015/01/31/die-liebe/

    Congratulations again – I look forward to your future posts!

    Best wishes,
    twinbutterfly

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, I enjoy reading your blog. Could you teach me how to follow your blog please? I have been blogging for ages, but new to wordpress.

    And yes, I still prefer putting pen to paper when I truly need thoughts to flow. It might be the sign of a pre-millennium baby.

    Like

Leave a Reply

